Intro GSoC Intro: Character and Gear Customization

Podzy

• Name: JJ Pods
  • Skills / Tools: Currently, I am enrolled at Oakland University studying computer science as a major. I have extensive knowledge of 2D and 3D design using Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, After effects, Cinema4D, Unity, and the Unreal Engine SDK. I have always had a passion for computer graphics, taking art and graphic design classes throughout my academic career. With this graphic design experience, I have done freelance work on logos, websites, and advertisements, as well as video editing and animation in 2D and 3D. In the area of coding, I have intermediate experience from school and personal projects with Java as well as C and C#. I use NetBeans for writing in Java, and Visual Studio combined with Unity for game development in C#. In addition to academic experience with coding, a week long summer program on video game developement has given me a base knowledge of level design game development using the Unreal Engine. Lastly, extra experience in this area comes from years of gaming. From SNES to Xbox One and PC, video games have shaped and fueled my passion for computer programming and game design. I have experience in Minecraft with modding, serving hosting, and world design as well as extensive gameplay time in the voxel game "Trove". Additional MMO gameplay experience 10+ years.
  • Found via: GSoC