Intro GSoC Introduction

gaj7

• Name: Grant Jurgensen (most often "gaj7" because its never taken and I won't forget my initials :) )
  • Social: Not much on my github besides a little hobby project, but: https://github.com/Gaj7 and my e-mail: gajurgensen@gmail.com
  • From: Kansas (thankfully not the completely rural/farming part though), United States. Currently studying computer engineering (although planning to switch to comp sci before the next academic year) at the University of Kansas.
  • Skills / Tools: In approximately order of comfort/experience: Java, C++, javascript, and little bits of experience with others here and there (c#, python, etc). I also have limited experience with 3D modelling, but I'm no artist, so I plan to stay on the programming side, lol.
  • Found via: GSoC "organizations" list
  • Interests: Game development has been an interest of my mine forever, but I have never gotten involved in anything serious or large scale. I'm excited to work in just about anything within Terasology.
  • Extra: I was particularly interested in the noise-based generation of terrain features. I don't have any previous knowledge of procedural generation, but I do think I possess the necessary knowledge of mathematics - I've taken Applied Differential Equations, currently taking Linear Algebra and Calc III (basically Vector Calc) which I will finish this semester. I'm open to working on other projects though, and I'm certainly open to feedback!

Skaldarnar

Development Lead
Contributor
Art
World
SpecOps
Welcome @gaj7 :)