Contributor Hello World !

Naman Tiwari

Contributor
  • Name: Naman Tiwari
  • Social:
  • Skills / Tools: Java, C/C++, Python(beginner), Web Development(PHP, HTML, CSS, JS)
  • Found via: GSOC project listing
  • Interests: Interested in game development :D but new to this domain so do not really have a preference regarding a specific domain to work in this field, would love to explore.
  • Extra: I recently opened a PR (waiting for it to be merged) on Terasology repository but it was a really small fix (8 characters to be exact :p) Hope to make some bigger contributions in the future. As I am new to the open source world (programming world for that matter, so please bear with me if I ask some stupid questions along the way :))got to know some really awesome and helpful people with the first PR itself especially Cervator, whom I contacted personally and who was kind enough to guide me. So, as he suggested would love to know what the developers are working on in the Terasology world and if I could be of help in any way to them. Off to a great start and looking forward to a learning experience.

Cervator

Org Co-Founder & Project Lead
Contributor
Design
Logistics
SpecOps
Hey there! Welcome, and do ask any time you're wondering about anything, there are no stupid questions :)

It helps to hop on our IRC if you're idle or on a computer for some other reason and can stay connected in the background. Discussion happens more or less randomly but over time it can give you a good feel for what's going on, while the forum can be a bit more quiet. Most the talk is on Slack but the main channel there is bridged to IRC as well as Discord. Actually joining Discord might be even better as there you get the chat logs more readily than via IRC (and there's a mobile app if that's more your style).