Intro Hey there! I'm Prafful

praffulj4199

Contributor
  • Name: Prafful Javare
  • Social: Github: https://github.com/praffulj4199/
  • Skills / Tools: A little of C, C++, Java, Unity, and loads of pygame
  • Found via: I always wanted to add my own features in minecraft. This game will help me do so and enjoy playing with my friends!
  • Interests: I have loved playing minecraft along with my friends, and would love to make my 'own' version of it. :)
  • Extra: I am just a beginner in game development and programming as a whole. I'd love to get all the help I can!

Skaldarnar

Development Lead
Contributor
Art
World
SpecOps
Hello and welcome (again) :) You were talking to me on Facebook in case you wonder.

Since you already got the local setup working, you are ready to start with some more advanced stuff. We can help you find areas of interest (i.e., modules you could work on) if you tell us a bit more. What do you mean by saying add your own features to Minecraft? Is it about AI, gameplay and logic, simulation, world generation, modeling, story telling, ... (you see, there is sooo much to a game ;)). In case you are still undecided about these details, you could look through our wiki pages on Google Code-in (entry level tasks, not only programming) and Google Summer of Code (just started, many projects ideas to find there).

If you want to start with some smaller coding tasks (unrelated to a specific topic), look out for bite-sized issues in our issue tracker on GitHub. Those are perfect to for a fresh contributor, and the issues will give you a contact person you should talk to.

Hope that helps, don't hesitate to ask more questions (preferably here or on IRC).

praffulj4199

Contributor
Hi! I am having a really hard time figuring out the code. Can you please give me an idea about where to start from? Thanks

Skaldarnar

Development Lead
Contributor
Art
World
SpecOps