Greetings from Greece

giorgos_p92

Good Morning everyone,
My name is Giorgos and i am a student in Athens University of Economics and Business. For a school project i have to contribute to an open source project so i chose Terasology. Actually i was very impressed when i found it because its open source(unlike minecraft) and faaar better on graphics and almost everything :D .

Anyway, i haven't decided the kind of contribution that i will try to make, and i want a little help. My main language is java. I have made simple programs with java, and also a lot of Servlets and Jsp's for an electronic store(also a school assignment). Except of java i know html/css and a little bit of Sql.

When i downloaded the project from Github i noticed that there is a branch for multiplayer. Generally i love networks and that kind of stuff, and i might want to get involved there. But i'm waiting for suggestions from you!:)

Skaldarnar

Development Lead
Contributor
Art
World
SpecOps
Hey giorgos_p92, welcome on board! :D

If you are interested in multiplayer development, you should contact Immortius.

A (more or less up to date) list of different project areas can be found in the incubator (things that are work in progress atm - Project State) and in the developer forums (kind of project overview, including wiki/documentation, ... - Project Overview).

I suggest the best way for you to go on is to find the field you are most interested in, and if that areas has a curator or main developer already, contact him - if not, feel free to start right ahead ;)

Cervator

Org Co-Founder & Project Lead
Contributor
Design
Logistics
SpecOps
Hey giorgos_p92 - good to see your intro post! :)