Intro Boas a todos! (Hello everybody!)

coegho

• Name: Coegho
  • Social: https://github.com/coegho
  • From: Galiza (northwest of Iberian Peninsula, in the state known as Spain)
  • Skills / Tools: I am currently studying Computer Engineering, but I have a technician degree on Development of Applications: I already know C, Java, PHP, and a little of Javascript, C# and Visual Basic. I am not an expert in anything, though. I have used OpenGL before but at a very low level (GLUT practices in college).
  • Found via: A friend told me about this project. I became interested quickly because, well, it's open source!
  • Interests: I can help the community by developing code and fixing bugs as far as I can, but actually I'm really interested in the social implications of this kind of game. I had a Minecraft server with some friends, and we tried to emulate a realistic world to see how different players organized themselves on towns, nations... (we used the Towny plugin, of course). We even had wars between capitalist and communist nations! (I have a lot of friends on History and Political Sciences degrees, and I like those topics too, that's why!).
  • Extra: My first language is Galician (galego), but I am also native on Spanish and I know English (but I commit a lot of mistakes, sorry for that). In addition, I comprehend Portuguese and a little French. I would like to translate this game to galician, and I could help with the spanish translation too!

Cervator

Org Co-Founder & Project Lead
Contributor
Design
Logistics
SpecOps
Already said welcome in the other thread, but welcome again! Your efforts will be very much appreciated, whether for straight code, social design ideas, or translation :)

I'm personally very interested in larger world simulations myself, and sensible realm-scale PvP. Such a tasty topic.

Neat part of the world you're from! I have played many a round of Crusader Kings with lots of action in that area. Castile didn't know what hit it! :D

coegho