Intro GSOC introduction

TomND

• Name: _Daniel "TomND" Horga_
  • Social: _ Github: https://github.com/TomND LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomashorga _
  • Skills / Tools: _I am currently a first year computer science student at the University of Toronto. I have a lot of experience working with python through the various assignments from school. I've also spent some time working on some small game projects using the AndroidSDK and Java and I Also spent a lot of time working in the Unity3D game engine with C#, where I spent around a year making a game with some friends. Most recently I've been coding in python through my university courses. I've also worked with github before, however not ever on a project of this size._
  • Found via: _I found Terasology through GSOC._
  • Interests: _I've been highly interested in game development for as far as I could remember (at times more interested in making, then actually playing games). The reason I am taking computer science is to hopefully one day work in the game industry. For this project I am particularly interested in working on the Leap Motion implementation. ever since I tried an oculus rift i've been really interested in VR and motion controls, and think that adding Leap Motion implementation would be really interesting and fun._
  • Extra: _I don't currently own a Leap Motion controller (I just heard of it today), but plan to buy one ASAP. _
Overall I believe that this would be a really great experience to be a part of, and a great first step in working on a large game project and potentially getting experience with motion controls.

Cervator

Org Co-Founder & Project Lead
Contributor
Design
Logistics
SpecOps
Hey there @TomND nice to meet you :)

The Leap is definitely a fun little toy, doubly so if you have an Oculus to strap it to. I've got both and am sure I've looked like an idiot trying to pop floating bubbles in VR :D