Intro Hello World!

BinaryBC

• Name: Bernice Chen
  • Skills / Tools: I know that programming is something I want to do in the future, but I'm still a beginner. I haven't really dabbled in much other than code learning websites by myself like Codecademy or Code-Avengers. Through those, I've learned JavaScript and a little bit of HTML/CSS and Python. I also went to a summer camp where I learned to mod Minecraft in Eclipse with Java, and in middle school I was part of a programming club where we worked Arduino Lilypad, 3D printers, and Game Salad. I've never experimented with open-source stuff before either.
  • Found via: Google Code-In (it's my first year and I have no idea what I'm doing - never done open source before and I'm very much confused :unsure:)
  • Interests: I love playing video games, although I only have a few, like Minecraft, which is why I was interested in Terasology. I've done a bit of Minecraft modding, so I'm interested to see how Terasology is similar and different to Minecraft.
    As for what I'm interested in working on, since I'm a newbie to open-source and not that experienced in coding, I probably won't be able to help with those areas as much; only probably programming or algorithms that aren't too advanced. With graphics I won't be much of a help except maybe with GUIs (like in Minecraft). However, I think I can help on things like storyline or dialogue writing (for NPCs or quests, if there are any), and I do want to learn more about the AI and machine learning part of Terasology, since I think that it's very interesting. There might be a few other things here and there but that's all I can think of right now :)