Intro Hi, Im Lim Ta Eu

limtaeu

Name: Lim Ta Eu
Social: Github, FaceBook
From: Singapore, currently im a Year 3 Computer Science student in National University of Singapore
Found Via: GSoc

Skills: VR(Vive, Oculus - DK2 DK1), Unreal, Unity, OpenGL, Java, C++, Swift, Python
I have been making games for 5 years and I am currently working on a First Person Zombie game for the HTC Vive. I mainly focuses on VR weapons, procedural animation and optimization for VR (rendering, lighting, LOD) as the Vive requires to run on 90FPS to get the best experience. If u wan to know more, u can take a look at some video gameplays from my portfolio.

Interest: I am very keen to work on Player Avatar, Camera Component and Virtual Reality (I have Vive and Oculus).

Extra: I am pretty amazed on how modular the entity, component and system is and would love to learn more while working on this project! I want to help to modularize the Camera Component as I am inspired by unreal camera system. As I have both Vive and Oculus, I can implement an archery gameplay for Terasology too. Now im deciding which project I should go for, what do u think?

Pull Request: I have set up the development environment and made a PR - LightSabre in Equipment module

Last edited:

Skaldarnar

Development Lead
Contributor
Art
World
SpecOps
Hello and welcome, good to see the intro post of yours :)

It was nice talking to you on IRC today, although my time was quite limited... Was happy to see the PR to equipment module pop up :)

Cervator

Org Co-Founder & Project Lead
Contributor
Design
Logistics
SpecOps
Welcome @limtaeu :)

You're just about too late for GSOC, while declaring a wide array of interests - it would be difficult starting at the point of considering which to pick at this point (proposals are due in less than 24 hours)