I Retouched GoldOre

metouto

Contributor
Art
I was thinking that gold sometimes comes in veins so I retouched gold to look like this ....

is this something you would be interested in having ???? If not it is OK ... it is my very first try at doing something like this :D

And if it is something you would like to use could you explain how I would get it to you ????

thank you :)

Cervator

Org Co-Founder & Project Lead
Contributor
Design
Logistics
SpecOps
That's pretty good. It is hard to tell for sure though without seeing it in-game tho - maybe on a full-size block the gold will appear too crowded and need to be thinner and more "streaky" to really approximate veins :geek:

I'm just home on my lunch break so won't be able to check that till this evening

The best way to find out is running with the DevSetup and actually replacing the appropriate texture locally (that's why we split them into singles to make that easy). That'll also leave you with working source control to check new textures in, which is ideal for contributing. We can just pull a posted texture file from a forum thread tho :)

metouto

Contributor
Art
Cervator said:
....... maybe on a full-size block the gold will appear too crowded and need to be thinner and more "streaky" to really approximate veins :geek:
after thinking it over I believe you to be correct Carvator ... I will thing the lines out to make it look more "streaky". ;) I wouldn't want a miner to strike it rich on just one block of gold :laugh:

Cervator said:
The best way to find out is running with the DevSetup and actually replacing the appropriate texture locally (that's why we split them into singles to make that easy). That'll also leave you with working source control to check new textures in
is that what RoseOwnage was doing in these posts viewtopic.php?f=5&t=106 :?:

@ RoseOwnage .... it was in the Terasology :arrow: images :arrow: mineral folder :unsure:

Cervator

Contributor
Design
Logistics
SpecOps
metouto said: