Intro Hello guys, I'm Konstantinos! (A technically not late introduction) :)

KonstantinosD

• Name: Konstantinos Dimitriou
  • Social: https://github.com/dklgd although I only recently made an account there so you won't find much right now. I am planning to work there immediately though
  • Skills / Tools: 3rd year of chemical engineering. Fortran, matlab, c++ and currently learning java (which I have already got the hang of as the general logic is basically the same.
  • Found via: GSoC and a gaming channel on youtube
  • Interests:
    • Im a veteran Mincraft player so I know the in' s and out's of it as well as the strengths and weaknesses of this type of game, which will help improve the game.
    • Computer science and programming, hopefully I will be able to combine it with my current studies.
    • Tennis player for the past 7 years.
    • Psychology (doubtful that it will help here much).
    • Lastly I enjoy writing stories on my spare time, which I really hope it can be a useful skill here (so you can say I'm into literature)
  • Extra: So what i would like to work with in this project is not as technical as game physics but a bit more substantive in the essence of the game and the possibilities it has to offer to the user. I would like to work under your proposal of "Write a new gameplay template / some new content" similar to the Lost but at the same time very different. I'm not talking about a puzzle game with a bit of story but a lot of story that is captivating and interesting with a spoonful of puzzle that can keep the interaction with the player at a sufficient level so that he can really understand that he is a part of a game and feel like he is living it.